In “The Six Paramitas“ Dzogchen Ponlop Rinpoche shares pragmatic and accessible instructions for practicing the six paramitas.

In Mahayana Buddhism, the heart of awakening is taught to be expressed through intentions, as well as through the actions of “The Six Paramitas“: generosity, ethical discipline, patience, joyful diligence, meditative concentration and wisdom. These six points are the keys to creating joyful communities, bringing success to our relationships, and transcending our confusion.

While the intention of this heart of awakening consists of loving-kindness, compassion, and the wish to awaken completely in order to benefit others, its actions are comprised of the six paramita practices that help us live fully and imbue our lives with compassion.

English with German translation.

Course Content

About Instructor

Dzogchen Ponlop Rinpoche

Dzogchen Ponlop Rinpoche is one of the outstanding scholars of his generation in the Kagyu and Nyingma schools and is the founder of Nalandabodhi International, an international network of Buddhist centers and groups, as well as the Nitartha Institute for Higher Buddhist Studies. Since 1998, Rinpoche has been the spiritual director of Kamalashila Institute. Rinpoche studied at the Karma Shri Nalanda University at Rumtek Monastery in Sikkim and later English literature and Comparative Religious Studies at Columbia University in New York. Rinpoche teaches worldwide and is known for his clear teaching style, modern language and humor. Rinpoche is a book author, poet and calligrapher. Ponlop Rinpoche published several books, e.g. “Rebel Buddha: On the Road to Freedom”, “Emotional Rescue” and “Mind Beyond Death”.

2 Courses

Not Enrolled
from € 20

Course Includes

  • 1 Lesson